Department Directory

Northern Water employs full- and part-time staff ranging from support personnel and engineers to operation, maintenance and administrative staff. Most employees work out of Northern Water’s headquarters in Berthoud, CO, while others are based at the Farr Pump Plant on Lake Granby in Grand County, CO. Management and department managers are listed below.

Management
Brad Wind
General Manager
970-622-2320
bwind@northernwater.org

Jeff Drager
Director of Engineering 
970-622-2333
jdrager@northernwater.org

Jerry Gibbens
Director of Operations
970-622-2299
jgibbens@northernwater.org

Karen Rademacher
Director of Administration
970-622-2206
krademacher@northernwater.org

Esther Vincent
Director of Environmental Services
970-622-2356
evincent@northernwater.org

Capital Improvements
Amy Johnson
Capital Improvements Department Manager
970-622-2224
ajohnson@northernwater.org

Contracts
Sherri Rasmussen
Contracts Department Manager
970-622-2217
srasmussen@northernwater.org

Collection Systems
Noble Underbrink
Collection Systems Manager
970-622-3565
nunderbrink@northernwater.org

Communications
Brian Werner
Communications Department Manager
Public Information Officer
970-622-2229
bwerner@northernwater.org

Distribution Systems 
Dennis Baker
Distribution Systems Manager
970-622-2226
dbaker@northernwater.org

Facilities & Equipment
Don Cumpsten
Facilities and Equipment Manager
970-622-2233
dcumpsten@northernwater.org

Field Services
Alan Halley
Field Services Manager
970-622-2242 
ahalley@northernwater.org









Financial Services
John Budde, CPA 
Financial Services Manager
970-622-2253
jbudde@northernwater.org


Human Resources
Linda Bennett
Human Resources Manager
970-622-2316
lbennett@northernwater.org

Information Technology
Joe Clark
Information Technology Manager
970-622-2230
jclark@northernwater.org

Instrumentation Control & Electrical Engineering
Jim Nguyen
Instrumentation Control and Electrical Engineering Manager
970-622-2347
jnguyen@northernwater.org

Project Management
Carl Brouwer
Project Management Manager
970-622-2298
cbrouwer@northernwater.org

Real Estate
Jim Struble
Real Estate Manager
Security and Emergency Management Coordinator
970-622-2243
jstruble@northernwater.org

Safety
Todd Klimkowsky
Safety Officer
970-622-2210
tklimkowsky@northernwater.org

Water Efficiency
Frank Kinder
Water Efficiency Program Manager
970-622-2353

Water Quality
Esther Vincent
Water Quality Manager
970-622-2356
evincent@northernwater.org

Water Records & Accounting
Karen Rademacher
Water Records and Accounting Manager
970-622-2206
krademacher@northernwater.org

Water Resources
Andy Pineda
Water Resources Manager
970-622-2330
apineda@northernwater.org